Board of Trustees

Lyn VanTol photo

Lyn VanTol, Board President

Director of Family Ministries, Covenant Life Church
Parent of Noorthoek student

Cindy Zimdar photo

Cindy Zimdar, Vice-President

Co-owner of Frames Unlimited
Parent of Noorthoek student

Christine Marcy photo

Christine Marcy, Treasurer

Director of Finance and Operations, Jenison Public Schools

Luthene Chappell, Ph.D. photo

Luthene Chappell, Ph.D., Secretary

Retired professor of Teacher Education, Emeritus, Aquinas College and Director of Aquinas College Reading Clinic
Step-parent of Noorthoek Alumnus

Cyril F. Moore photo

Cyril F. Moore

Retired Managing Partner, BDO Seidman

Kim Norman photo

Kim Norman

Transition Coordinator, Region 1, Kent County

Jeffrey Frank, M.D. photo

Jeffrey Frank, M.D.

Grand Rapids Women’s Health PC Clinical Association
Prof. Ob-Gyn at Michigan State College of Human Medicine

Rebecca McIntyre photo

Rebecca McIntyre

Supervisor of Special Education, Kent Intermediate School District

Elizabeth G. Crouch photo

Elizabeth G. Crouch

A founder of Noorthoek Academy
Retired Development Director and Associate Director of Grand Rapids Art Museum
Parent of Noorthoek student

Cathy Ling photo

Cathy Ling

Noorthoek student representative


Mary Ruth Scholz photo

Mary Ruth Scholz

Executive Director
(616) 234-2130

Sandra Barraza photo

Sandra Barraza

Director of Education
(616) 234-2123

Donna Pizzo photo

Donna Pizzo

Teacher Aid